Time for an Encore?

November 11, 2013 at 10:31 am | Posted in Family, Married Life, Pregnancy Fun Time | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The other day, my hubs got this in the mail:

Does that cardigan come in men's sizes?

Does that cardigan come in men’s sizes?

And he was totally baffled…. Why would he, a MAN, have received a coupon for a maternity clothing store?  I, of course, have NO idea.

(wink, wink, nudge, nudge)

Now that our dear daughter is eight months old (when did that happen?!?), my husband has started his campaign for a second child.  Well, I say “started,” but he actually brought this up for the first time when she was just six days old, and again when she was three months and six months old.  And I feel lucky to have a partner who loves our little one so much he wants another one.

BUT…

(you knew there was going to be a but!)

I’m not ready!  I want more time for just us three (and our sweet pup, too, of course), my first pregnancy was so hard I’m not sure I’m ready to face doing that again, and geez louise man!  No! 

Like in any disagreement, we’re going to have to find a compromise.  Anyone know how close they are to having men carry children?  Because I’m sure he’d look great in that cardigan. 

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Very sweet of him, but you need to be ready as it’s your body and you do all the hard work. If he has the baby, he can decide. A second pregnancy is even more trying as you have your first born to look after, so no more naps when you feel exhausted ….

    • Thanks, Michele! It’s very sweet that he wants another little munchkin 🙂 So I’m trying to find a way for HIM to carry no. 2! Keep me posted on any developments from Luxembourg!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

